This site was designed for the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Internet Explorer (version 10+). Some features may not work correctly in your browser. OK

Toyota Safety Sense™

Everyone deserves to arrive safely. Toyota Safety Sense C comes with features like: automatic high beam, lane departure alert, and pre-collision system. Toyota Safety Sense, just another way Toyota is helping to make safer roads for us all.Toyota believes that no matter the destination, everyone deserves to arrive safely. Toyota Safety Sense (TSS) offers an advanced suite of safety features standard on virtually all models.

TSS is available in two packages: TSS-C and TSS-P.

TSS Features

  • Pre-Collision System(PCS)
  • Pre-Collision System with Pedestrian Detection (PCS)*
  • Lane Departure Alert (LDA)
  • Lane Departure Alert with Steering Assist (LDA w/SA)*
  • Automatic High Beam (AHB)
  • Dynamic Radar Cruise Control (DRCC)*
Drivers should always be responsible for their own safe driving. Please always pay attention to your surroundings and drive safely. Depending on the conditions of roads, vehicles, weather, etc., the TSS systems may not work as intended. Please see, your local Toyota Dealer or Owner’s Manual for details.

Model Availability

Tab SubTitle
Tab SubTitle
Tab SubTitle
Avalon C-HR Corolla Sequoia

Avalon C-HR Camry Camry Hybrid
Corolla Highlander Highlander Hybrid Prius
Prius Prime Prius v RAV4 RAV4 Hybrid
Sequoia Sienna Tacoma Tundra

Avalon Highlander Highlander Hybrid Corolla
Prius Prime Prius RAV4 RAV4 Hybrid
Prius v C-HR Camry Camry Hybrid
Sequoia Sienna Tundra Tacoma

Ask A Question

- + Disclaimers